DC gov

Georgetown U


Washington D.C. District of Columbia America USA Capital

Oct 21st, 2018

Washington, D.C. formally the District of Columbia and commonly referred to as Washington, the District, or simply D.C., is the capital of the United States, founded on July 16, 1790. The City of Washington was originally a separate municipality within the Territory of Columbia until an act of Congress in 1871 effectively merged the City and the Territory into a single entity called the District of Columbia. It is for this reason that the city, while legally named the District of Columbia, is known as Washington, D.C. The city is located on the north bank of the Potomac River and is bordered by the states of Virginia to the southwest and Maryland to the other sides.


Washington Redskins  D.C. United  Washington Capitals  Washington Nationals  Washington Wizards

contact ~ admin@washington-dc-america.com


the Metro


  Copyright © 2018 Teddybuoy LLP